May Duo Take on Coach Kay’s Baseball Camp

Ryan May (left) and Kyle May (right) currently attend Pioneer and will attend JSerra upon graduating from Pioneer

This summer brothers Kyle May (13) and Ryan May (12) take on their first Coach Kay Baseball Camp. It may be summer but this duo isn’t sitting on the couch. JSerra Blog talks with the May duo to see what these video-game-loving athletes have to say about camp, friends and what their jam-packed summer plans are.

Name: Kyle May

Grade: 8th

School: Pioneer

Sport: Baseball

Age: 13

Attending JSerra: YES!

Interests/hobbies:

I love sports statistics I think I can name any stat you ask, Baseball, Fantasy League my mom thinks I’m too good and might try to take up a career in it and I am a thrill seeker I could ride any roller coaster at any theme park, it’s such a rush.

Summer Plans:

I want to go to Missouri to visit family and I’m playing in the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York in August, just after I catch my first Blue Jays game.

What did you like about the baseball camp?

I really like that the camp is fast paced and well coached. I’m excited for the rest of the week.

Why did you choose JSerra?

I choose JSerra because of the academics, the baseball facility and baseball team are all really great.

What are you looking forward to most this summer/camp?

I’m really looking forward to going to New York to play baseball and learning from Coach Kay.

Any sports related injuries?

I actually broke my finger at bat that ended up giving us a lead in the game which later we won.

Ryan May after his first day at the Coach Kay Baseball Camp

Name: Ryan May

Grade: 6th

School: Pioneer

Sport: Baseball

Age: 12

Attending JSerra: I really want to

Interests/hobbies:

I playing NBA 2K11, playing with my dog and going to the park with my friends to play wiffle ball.

Summer Plans:

Going to Colorado the play in the Triple Crown World Series with my travel team and going to the pool and beach, playing baseball and football.

What did you like about the baseball camp?

I like that they teach every aspect of the game, I can play all the positions except short stop so I hope to build my skills with Coach Kay.

Why did you choose JSerra?

I like that it’s a Catholic School, and that JSerra is good at all of their sports.

What are you looking forward to most this summer/camp?

I can’t wait to go play in Colorado with my travel team and I’m really looking forward to the scrimmage games during the camp at JSerra.