Casey Eugenio has his eye on Berkeley

Casey Eugenio at the Top Gun football camp in Williamsburg, Virginia

Fifteen-year-old Casey Eugenio has already caught the attention of college scouts and the press. He has attended the Top Gun football camp in Williamsburg, Va. After guidance from some of the top coaches in the National Football League, Eugenio is looking forward to a great season. Eugenio took some time to sit down with the JSerra Blog to talk about his experiences at JSerra, his  football career and his Berkeley dream.

Interests/hobbies:

I really like going to the beach and body boarding. I also took up spearfishing and wakeboarding. I guess you can say that I love anything that has to do with the water, even if it’s frozen, because I really like snowboarding too.

Summer plans:

I went to the Top Gun football camp in Virginia, where I had the opportunity to really improve my skills with National Football League coaches leading the camp. I had scouts from around the country watch me play.

Any sports-related injuries?

Nothing too serious. I have had a few broken ankles before, but that’s about it.

What is your top pick for college?

Well, my dream is Cal Berkeley, but who knows where I’ll end up. My goal is to get to a really great school and play Division I football.

What’s the craziest thing you have ever done?

My first time spearfishing was with leopard sharks at Catalina Island. I was so incredibly scared and excited all at the same time.

Best summer memory?

My favorite memories were always the ones with my grandparents. We used to go on all kinds of trips. We even did a cruise to Mexico one year.

Favorites

TV show: “Sports Center” and cartoons

Food: Pizza

Animal: Cheetah

Car: Audi and Porsche

Pro athlete: Reggie Bush

Celebrity crush: Theresa Palmer