PGA pro coaches JSerra Golf

JSerra Golf Coach and PGA professional Brian Schippel

JSerra’s Brian Schippel mastered the game of golf and now takes on high school coaching as a Class A Professional Golf Association professional. JSerra Blog spoke with Schippel about his own high school memories and what keeps him motivated.

What is your favorite sports memory from high school/ college?

My favorite memory in high school was winning Sunset League all four years with the golf program. Scoring the first touchdown and getting the  first interception against Servite in football.

What is your favorite coaching memory?

Anytime I see a player have success, I realize what a great job I have.

Did you play any sport professionally?

I play local PGA tournaments — nothing you would see on TV.

Who or what inspired you to reach your goals?

My father always said, “Winners never quit and quitters never win.”

What were your childhood career goals? Play professional golf.

What was your first job? Mobile DJ

If you were a super hero, who would you be? Anyone who could fly.

Favorites:

Food: Steak

TV show: “Modern Family”

Animal: My yellow lab, Brinkley

Sports team: Lakers

Color: Blue

Celebrity crush: Jennifer Aniston

Band: The Offspring

Vacation spot: The Caribbean