JSerra Lacrosse Coach Featured in High School Illustrated

With a great lacrosse season taking off take a minute to sit down with High School Illustrated as they talk with JSerra boys lacrosse coach Kyle Harrison.

Can you tell me about your youth athletic experience, where you grew up and what sports you played?

I grew up in Baltimore, MD and played lacrosse, basketball and soccer since I was 4 years old.

What experiences as a high school athlete do you still take to heart today as a head coach?

Preparation and attention to detail. No matter what level you’re playing, both are essential in building a successful team.

What are your most memorable experiences as a high school athlete, and what do you think your biggest accomplishment was has a high school athlete?

I’ve got some great memories from my high school days competing. I was fortunate enough to be a part of five championship teams, (two in lacrosse, two in basketball, one in soccer,) so those are certainly my most memorable. My biggest accomplishment would have been earning 12 varsity letters and starting on each team every year I was in high school.

For the complete interview click HS Illustrated.

Check out boys lacrosse on Facebook.