Andres Mendoza Commits to UC Irvine

Andres Mendoza, JSerra senior and soccer center midfielder commits to UC Irvine.
Andres Mendoza, JSerra senior and soccer center midfielder commits to UC Irvine.

Congratulations to Andres Mendoza for signing his letter of intent, to play for the Anteaters at the University of California, Irvine. 

The center midfielder has had a successful high school soccer career as a Lion and looks forward to beginning his college career as an Anteater.

“It has always been my goal to play soccer in college, and now that all my hard work has paid off to meet my goal, I’d like to aspire to play professionally. Continuing my success in soccer and my education is a big focus, and I believe I can continue this at UCI.”

As the Lions look forward to their post-season to compete in CIF, coach Davor Fabulich had this to say about Mendoza:

“As a coach I am excited to see Andres play at UCI, they have a competitive program and an amazing coaching staff. Andres is on of JSerra’s top players and works hard as captain of the team. I couldn’t be more proud of Andres.”

To see more photos and other soccer college commitments from 2012-2013 click Lions.