Three JSerra Athletes Commit to Play Collegiate Sports

(left to right): Claire Quinn, Anthony Hickey, Interim Athletic Dirctor Jim Hartigan, and August Touchard
(left to right): Claire Quinn, Anthony Hickey, Interim Athletic Dirctor Jim Hartigan, and August Touchard

JSerra athletes commit to play collegiate sports in Basketball, Soccer and Football.

“It is always an exciting time when students commit to play sports at the college level,” said Jim Hartigan, Interim Athletic Director. “Each student-athlete that signs has shown their dedication and hard work to their perspective sports, and JSerra wishes the best to each athlete.”

August Touchard a guard for the Lions, committed to play basketball at Grand Canyon University.

“Going to Grand Canyon is special to me. I have always wanted to Division l basketball. The basketball program has helped me grow as a person and as an athlete.”

Senior Anthony Hickey, a defensive lineman signed his letter of intent to play football at Wagner University in New York.

“Going to Wagner means a lot, I look forward to playing at a high level, and being a part of the winning program. The level of football at JSerra has helped me develop my skill set throughout my four years here.”

JSerra girls soccer also had Claire Quinn commit to play at Capital University of Ohio.

“I have always wanted to play soccer in college. I’m excited to experience another part of the country, and d what I love.”

About JSerra Catholic High School
Turning a decade old, JSerra Catholic High School has grown into one of the region’s top university preparatory institutions. Its graduates include National Merit Scholarship winners, Ivy League university students, Division I collegiate athletes and young adults committed to being a positive force in their communities. Located in San Juan Capistrano, the school features $110-million facilities, including a state-of-the-art $40 million athletic complex. For more, visit www.jserra.org.