JSerra Blog Plays Defense With Football’s DJ Bailey

DJ
Click here to watch more on DJ Bailey

Scholar athlete and JSerra junior, DJ Bailey takes a time out to talk with JSerra Blog to give us the scoop on the upcoming season and his summer plans.

JSerra Blog (JB): How did you first get interested in football?

DJ Bailey (DJ): I actually ran track for a long time and when I realized that I was a fast sprinter, I decided to try football. Turns out I really enjoy that too and I still have the opportunity to run track and play football.

JB: What has been one memory from playing football that stands out the most to you?

DJ: I don’t know that I can choose just one but I do love running the ball, and sacking our quarterback, Nick Robinson.

JB: What are some of the colleges that you have been looking during the summer months?

DJ: While I’d love to play for Stanford as my dream school, I have also had Notre Dame and UCLA looking at me for football. But and school would be amazing to play for.

Football may be Bailey’s sport of choice but he has also found success in the world of track and field, as part of the CIF competition relay team Bailey. The offensive MVP plans to spend his summer perfecting his skills and competing at the toughest level possible.

Check out the video for more on Bailey.

For more on the JSerra football team follow them on Facebook and Twitter.