Congratulations To The 2010 Underclassmen Award Winners

Each year, JSerra recognizes the stellar achievements of our 9-11 grade students at the annual Underclassmen Awards. The awards are presented at an all-school assembly in early June. On June 7, ten awards were given to 22 outstanding JSerra students. Congratulations to the recipients:

College Book Awards:
Shannon Brady, junior, Princeton University
Haleigh Cummings, junior, University of Nebraska

Christian Service Certificates:
Eddie Pruette and Courtney Avila, juniors
Trent Boice and Shea O’Reilly, sophomores
Hunter Kempf and Danielle White, freshmen

CEO Lion Challenge
Parker Wells, freshman

Faculty Award:
Jeremy Hall and Chloe Kempf, juniors
Danielle Perazzo and Sarah David, sophomores
John Shaver and Vanessa Zuck, freshmen

Class Award:
Michael Portillo and Shannon Brady, juniors
Greg Poré and Heather Rosen, sophomores
Sachin Govil and Rebecca Millard, freshmen

Gillian Marie Sabet Scholarship Award
Katie Linehan, junior

Athlete of the year:
Jonathan Schaefer, junior
Sydney Teske, senior

Check back in the coming days for features on some of our award winners and information on what each award means.

Masquerade Prom A Memorable Success

JSerra’s 2010 Prom, themed Masquerade, was held on Thursday, May 27 at the Balboa Bay Club in Newport Beach. The dance – the last for the class of 2010 – was a roaring success, deemed by many “the best JSerra dance in the past four years.”

Prom Court was announced that evening, followed by the traditional spotlight dance for King Ryan Salinas and Queen Kelly Klemens. Senior Princes Patrick Schoenberg and Michael Finley, Senior Princesses Sara Nofeliyan and Danielle Pinedo, Junior Princes Frankie Bastone and Michael Portillo, and Junior Princesses Andie Reed and Shelby Lindholm round out the 2010 JSerra prom court.

The Associated Student Body is commended for their efforts that produced an unforgettable evening for all who attended.